When your search for the right college for you leads to the University of Maine at Farmington, here are the UMF folks you’ll most likely meet.

They’re the ones who do high school visits, represent UMF at college fairs, and meet with you and your parents when you visit us here on campus.

We welcome you to contact us at any time during your college search.

Jamie Marcus
Director of Admission
MA, University of Connecticut
BA, University of Connecticut
207-778-7086
jamie.marcus@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Supervises the UMF Office of Admission.


Mitch Bean
Admission Counselor
BS, University of Maine at Farmington, 2011
207-778-7735
mitchell.bean@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Maine travel territories include Cumberland, Knox, Lincoln, Somerset and York counties. Out of state travel territories include Vermont, Rhode Island, and the western U.S.


Lisa Ellrich
Associate Director of Admission
MA, University of Southern Maine, 2014 (anticipated)
BA, University of Maine, 1987
207-778-7054
ellrich@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Maine travel territory is Kennebec County in Maine. Out of state travel territory is Connecticut. Also oversees on-campus admission events (Open Houses, Spring Visit Days, Accepted Student Days) off campus reception events; and supervises the Campus Ambassadors (student tour guides).


Kerry Kowalczyk
Admission Counselor
BA, University of Maine at Farmington, 2008
207-778-7053
kerry.kowalczyk@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Maine travel territories include Androscoggin and Sagadahoc counties. Out of state travel territories include Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.


Karin L. Parsons
Admission Counselor
BS, Thomas College, 2000
207-778-7598
karin.parsons@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Maine travel territory is Franklin County. Also oversees Transfer Student admits and International Student admits.


Eileen Reading
Associate Director of Admission
MS, Springfield College
BA, Bethany College
207-778-7052
eileen.reading@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Admission Office liaison to the UMF Athletics Dept. Also oversees electronic and print communication; coordinates office operations; meets with visiting prospective students and their families.


Joseph Toner
Admission and Financial Aid Counselor
BS, University of Maine, 2009
207-778-7592
joseph.toner@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Works in the Office of Admission September-April and in the Financial Aid Office April-August, providing guidance from the perspective of both campus offices. Maine travel territories include Hancock, Penobscot, Piscataquis, and Waldo counties. Out of state travel territories include New Jersey, New York, and the Midwest.


Chris Yardley
Admission Counselor
MA, University of South Florida, 1984
BA, University of South Florida, 1982
207-778-7065
yardley@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Maine travel territories include Aroostook, Oxford, and Washington counties. Out of state travel territory is New Hampshire.


Barbi Castonguay
Data Management Technician
BA, University of Maine at Farmington, 1995
207-778-7079
barbic@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Data management for Admission records.


Juliet Foy
Academic Records Specialist
207-778-7057
juliet.foy@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Data management for Admission records.


Dina Goodwin-Short
Data Management Technician
207-778-7055
dkiernan@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Data management for Admission records.


Ellen Levay
Administrative Specialist
BA, Western Connecticut State College, 1979
AA, Central Connecticut State College, 1974
207-778-7050
ellen.levay@maine.edu
Responsibilities:
Front desk receptionist.


Contact Us

Office of Admission
University of Maine at Farmington
246 Main Street
Farmington, Maine USA 04938-1994
tel 207-778-7050
fax 207-778-8182
TDD/TTY 207-778-7275
umfadmit@maine.edu