When your search for the right college for you leads to the University of Maine at Farmington, here are the UMF folks you’ll most likely meet.

They’re the ones who do high school visits, represent UMF at college fairs, and meet with you and your parents when you visit us here on campus.

We welcome you to contact us at any time during your college search.


Cash Headshot-IMG Jared Cash
Interim Vice President for Enrollment
B.A., Bates College
207-778-7050
jcash@maine.edu
Directs the University’s strategic enrollment activities, providing oversight and leadership to all enrollment functions, including admissions, financial aid and marketing / communications.


Lisa Ellrich
Associate Director of Admission
M.A., University of Southern Maine, 2014 (anticipated)
B.A., University of Maine, 1987
207-778-7054
ellrich@maine.edu
Maine travel territory is Kennebec County in Maine. Out of state travel territory is Connecticut. Also oversees on-campus admission events (Open Houses, Spring Visit Days, Accepted Student Days) off campus reception events; and supervises the Campus Ambassadors (student tour guides).


Kerry Kowalczyk ’08
Admission Counselor
B.A., University of Maine at Farmington, 2008
207-778-7053
kerry.kowalczyk@maine.edu
Maine travel territories include Androscoggin and Sagadahoc counties. Out of state travel territories include Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington D.C, and West Virginia.


Eileen Reading
Associate Director of Admission
M.S., Springfield College
B.A., Bethany College
207-778-7052
eileen.reading@maine.edu
Admission Office liaison to the UMF Athletics Dept. Also oversees electronic and print communication; coordinates office operations; meets with visiting prospective students and their families.


Joseph Toner
Admission and Financial Aid Counselor
B.S., University of Maine, 2009
207-778-7051
joseph.toner@maine.edu
Works in the Office of Admission September-April and in the Financial Aid Office April-August, providing guidance from the perspective of both campus offices. Maine travel territories include Hancock, Penobscot, Piscataquis, and Waldo counties. Out of state travel territories include New Jersey, New York, and the Midwest.


Chris Yardley
Admission Counselor
M.A., University of South Florida, 1984
B.A., University of South Florida, 1982
207-778-7065
yardley@maine.edu
Maine travel territories include Aroostook, Oxford, and Washington counties. Out of state travel territory is New Hampshire.


Barbi Castonguay ’95
Data Management Technician
B.A., University of Maine at Farmington, 1995
207-778-7079
barbic@maine.edu
Data management for Admission records.


Dina Goodwin-Short
Data Management Technician
207-778-7055
dkiernan@maine.edu
Data management for Admission records.


Ellen Levay
Administrative Specialist
B.A., Western Connecticut State College, 1979
A.A., Central Connecticut State College, 1974
207-778-7050
ellen.levay@maine.edu
Front desk receptionist.


Contact Us

Office of Admission
University of Maine at Farmington
246 Main Street
Farmington, Maine USA 04938-1994
tel 207-778-7050
fax 207-778-8182
TDD/TTY 207-778-7275
umfadmit@maine.edu