Fall Semester 2020

Tuesday, August 18
Residence Halls Open for New Students
See Move-In & Orientation Details for specific move-in times and other details

Monday, August 24
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Move-In 10am – 2pm  See Move-In & Orientation Details for other details

Monday, August 31
Fall Semester classes begin, a combination of in-person, blended and online

Monday, September 7
Labor Day Holiday — No classes

Monday, October 12
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Holiday — No classes
There will be classes Tuesday, Oct 13

Wednesday, November 11
Veteran’s Day Holiday — No classes

Tuesday, November 24
Last day of in-person Fall Semester classes

Wednesday, November 25
Students must be moved out of the residence halls by 9am

Wednesday – Friday, November 25-27
Thanksgiving Break — No classes, offices closed
Students will not return to campus after Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 30
All classes transition to online instruction for the rest of the Fall Semester

Friday, December 11
Online Fall Semester classes end

Monday – Friday, December 14-18
Finals


Spring Semester 2021

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday — No classes, offices closed

Thursday, January 21
Move-In Day for New students  |  Move-In details, incl times TBA

Friday, January 22
Snow Date for Move-In Day for New students  |  Move-In details, incl times TBA

Saturday & Sunday, January 23-24
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students  |  Move-In details, incl days & times TBA

Monday, January 25
Spring Semester classes begin, one week later than usual
This eliminates the traditional week-long Spring Break in March

Monday, February 15
Presidents’ Day Holiday — No classes, offices closed

Wednesday, March 24
A one day break — No classes

Friday, April 30
Spring Semester classes end

Monday – Friday, May 1-7
Finals

Friday, May 7
Non-senior students must move out of their residence hall 24 hrs after their last final or by Friday, May 7, whichever comes first

Saturday, May 8
Commencement
Senior students must move out of their residence hall by 4pm