Saturday, August 31
New Student Orientation Begins | New Students Move In

Monday, September 2
Returning Students Move in  |  Check in 9am – 12pm

Tuesday, September 3
Fall Semester Classes Begin

Friday, September 6
Last Day to Add 1st Half Semester Courses

Monday, September 9
Last Day to Add Full Semester Courses

Monday, September 16
Last Day to Drop Full Semester Courses

Monday, October 14th and Tuesday, October 15
Fall Break | Residence Halls Still Open

Monday, November 11
Veteran’s Day | No Classes Held, Offices Closed

Monday, November 18
Last Day to Withdraw from Full Semester Courses

Wednesday, November 27
Residence Halls Close at 9am for Thanksgiving Recess

Wednesday – Friday, November 27 – 29
Thanksgiving Recess

Sunday, December 1
Residence Halls Reopen

Monday, December 9
Winter Break Housing Applications Due

Friday, December 13
Classes End

Monday, December 16 – Thursday, December 19
Finals Week

Friday, December 20
Residence Halls Close for Winter Break


Thursday, December 26
Winter Session Classes Begin

Friday, January 17
Winter Session Classes End


Monday, January 20
Residence Halls Open for New and Returning Students  |  New Student Orientation

Tuesday, January 21
Spring Semester Classes Begin

Friday, January 24
Last Day to Add 1st Half Semester Courses

Monday, January 27
Last Day to Add Full Semester Courses

Monday, February 3
Last Day to Drop Full Semester Courses

Tuesday, February 4
Withdrawal Period Begins for Full Semester Courses

Monday, February 17
President’s Day | No Classes Held, Offices Closed

Monday, March 9
Spring Break Housing Applications Due

Saturday, March 14
Residence Halls Close for Spring Break at 9am

Monday, March 16th – Friday, March 20
Spring Break

Sunday, March 22
Residence Halls Reopen

Wednesday, April 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Full Semester Courses

Monday, April 20, 2020
Patriot’s Day | Classes Held, Offices Closed

Wednesday, April 22
Symposium Day

Friday, May 1
Classes End  |  Summer Housing Applications Due

Monday, May 4 – Thursday, May 7
Finals Week

Friday, May 8
Residence Halls Close for Non-Graduating Students at 9am

Saturday, May 9
Commencement  |  Residence Halls Close at 4pm