Fall Semester 2020

Tuesday, August 18
Residence Halls Open for New Students
Move-In 10am – 2pm  See Move-In & Orientation Details for more information

Monday, August 24
Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Move-In 10am – 2pm  See Move-In & Orientation Details for more information

Monday, August 31
Fall Semester classes begin, a combination of in-person, blended and online

Monday, September 7
Labor Day Holiday — No classes

Monday, October 12
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Holiday — No classes
There will be classes Tuesday, Oct 13

Wednesday, November 11
Veteran’s Day Holiday — No classes

Tuesday, November 24
Last day of in-person Fall Semester classes

Wednesday, November 25
Students must be moved out of the residence halls by 9am

Wednesday – Friday, November 25-27
Thanksgiving Break — No classes
Students will not return to campus after Thanksgiving Break

Thursday – Friday, November 26 & 27
Thanksgiving Holiday — Offices closed

Monday, November 30
All classes transition to online instruction for the rest of the Fall Semester

Friday, December 11
Online Fall Semester classes end

Monday – Friday, December 14-18
Finals


Spring Semester 2021

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday — No classes, offices closed

Wednesday & Thursday, January 20-21
Residence Halls Open for New and Returning Students
See Move-In & Orientation Details for specific times and other details (TBA)

Friday, January 22
Snow Date for Move-In Days for New and Returning Students
See Move-In & Orientation Details for specific times and other details (TBA)

Monday, January 25
Spring Semester classes begin, one week later than usual
This eliminates the traditional week-long Spring Break in March

Monday, February 15
Presidents’ Day Holiday — No classes, offices closed

Wednesday, March 24
A one day break — No classes

Friday, April 30
Spring Semester classes end

Monday – Friday, May 1-7
Finals

Friday, May 7
Non-senior students must move out of their residence hall 24 hrs after their last final or by Friday, May 7, whichever comes first

Saturday, May 8
Commencement
Senior students must move out of their residence hall by 4pm