The Kelsey Society, named for the University of Maine at Farmington’s first president, Ambrose Kelsey, was established in 1999 to recognize and honor alumni and friends who make planned/deferred gifts. Forms of deferred gifts are naming UMF in their wills, or as an annuitant or remainderman of a charitable gift, or as insurance beneficiaries or owners of insurance policies. The donor is invited to become a member of the Society and will be honored with his/her name inscribed on an impressive plaque prominently displayed on a wall in Merrill Hall, and will also receive a lapel pin.

Regarding wills and bequests and other deferred gifts, UMF’s goal is to recognize donors in their lifetimes rather than posthumously. If you inform us that you have taken one of the steps noted above to establish a deferred or planned gift, you will automatically be invited to become a member of this prestigious group of donors, some of who are listed below:

Marilyn Burpee Adkins ’66
Dr. Harvey Aft
John A. Aliberti ’39
Jerry Allanach ’72
Doris Holbrook Warren Allen ’33
Florence J. Armstrong
Marjorie Davis Arnold ’38
Catherine Powers Baird ’42
Richard H. Bartlett ’52
Charles Bross
Lee Cabana ’75
Pat Lapointe Carpenter ’82
Estelle R. Cassidy ’37
Scott P. Conners ’90
Joanne L. Chick ’76
Scott P. Conners ’90
Lloyd ’58 & Patricia Davidson
G. Helene Decker ’42
Alice Richardson Durgin ’37
Marietta Lowe Fletcher ’39
Edward A. Fox
Ethel “Billie” Gammon ’75
Grace Whittemore Graham ’49
Anna Derby Griffin, ’32
Sandra Conway Joy ’68
Theodora J. Kalikow
Marjorie Goodale Kimball ’41
Charles Leavitt ’41
Tiffany A. Maiuri ’05
Roscoe Masterman
Carroll & Ruth Webber ’50 McGary
James O. Meistrell ’71
Helen Packard McLaughlin ’56
Peter Mills, Esq.
Dennis R. ’71 & Dorothy P. ’70 Monroe
Barbara Gray Morris ’54
Clement A. Nickerson ’56
Herbert ’65 & Regina ’65 Oliver
Millard S. Parlin, Jr. ’53
Evelyn Waine Paslawski ’49
Charles G. Roundy ’68
Frances Alexander Schipper ’28
James “Don” Shenkel
Elizabeth Henderson Shrum ’32
Marjorie Holbrook Standish ’31
Doris Mitchell Stewart ’39
Barbara Colby Syster ’35
Gladys Taylor
Joan R. Verrill ’48
Germaine LeClerc Warmke ’42
Arthur A. Webb ’35
Barbara Snowman White ’44